All I Can Do is Shake My Head

So this is how the ex decided to fuck with my head…

I really WANTED to post his text…but it reveals information that I can’t share openly. So here’s the gist of it…

he doesn’t want to short sale. He’s scrambling for ways to, as he puts it, “think outside the box” because he realizes HE can’t take on the burden of the house alone, and the house isn’t set up well for roommates, and he realizes that I’m serious about moving out.

So his job has potential to move him and they could possibly buy the house out from under us if necessary. You read that correctly…MOVE HIM…

So an excerpt from the text I received last night…

“This is thinking out-of-the-box. Want to move to your birth state?”

and he goes on to say that the office in Hawaii has a position…

Um.

What?

No!

Well, wait, maybe?!

Yeah, I’ll move to Hawaii for a few years if you’re going to pay for me to live there. Oh, and if you’re NOT there.

What possesses a man to speak such ludicrous ideas out loud.

SMH!!!

About Making Sense from MY Perspective

I have a problem...I see myself through the eyes of my ex...and his glasses are not really the most flattering. I really need to get my own glasses...so this is MY Perspective.
This entry was posted in divorce, moving on after divorce and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All I Can Do is Shake My Head

  1. Do you mean that you have not yet had a financial settlement with your ex-husband?

    • The final piece is the house…he would prefer I stay locked into the house and sell it later when the kids go away to college so he can use the proceeds (50% of profit from sale) to help pay for college so he doesn’t have to save now. Except I’m responsible for 100% of the upkeep.

      I just want to get rid of the damn thing.

Leave a comment